Brunswick Hydro
Hydro power plant in Cumberland County, Maine. 19.6 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by Brookfield White Pine Hydro LLC.
Also known as Brunswick Hydroelectric Station · EIA plant 1483
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 19.6 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- March 1982First generator online
- Operator
- Brookfield White Pine Hydro LLCEIA operator ID 39006
- Grid
- ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
- Price nodes
- 1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Cumberland County, ME43.9205, −69.9678
- EIA plant ID
- 1483EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Brunswick Hydro produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
69.6 GWh
69,565 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
40.5%
2024: 51.2%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
59.4–123.4
GWh a year. Low 2021, high 2023
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | 66,352 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 80,124 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 87,235 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 95,403 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 104,007 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 122,212 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 97,588 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 121,951 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 117,608 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 98,844 | 57.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 110,344 | 64.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 95,765 | 55.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 91,351 | 53.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 99,631 | 58.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 86,966 | 50.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 78,718 | 45.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 83,701 | 48.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 84,736 | 49.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 99,126 | 57.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 75,764 | 44.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 59,417 | 34.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 86,997 | 50.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 123,447 | 71.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 88,136 | 51.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 69,565 | 40.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · ISONEEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| B1 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 12.6 | March 1982 |
| B2 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 3.5 | April 1983 |
| B3 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 3.5 | April 1983 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Brookfield White Pine Hydro LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Brunswick Hydro and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Brunswick Hydro
More plants operated by Brookfield White Pine Hydro LLC
Questions about Brunswick Hydro
How much power does Brunswick Hydro produce?
Brunswick Hydro reported 69,565 MWh (69.6 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 40.5% capacity factor on 19.6 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Brunswick Hydro?
Brunswick Hydro is in Cumberland County, Maine, at 43.9205, −69.9678. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).
Who operates Brunswick Hydro?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Brookfield White Pine Hydro LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 39006). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Brunswick Hydro start operating?
Its first generator began operating in March 1982, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Brunswick Hydro?
Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Brunswick Hydro, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page