OilOperatingMISO

Delano

Oil power plant in Wright County, Minnesota. 27 MW of nameplate capacity across 9 generators, operated by Delano Municipal Utilities (MN).

Also known as Delano Municipal Utilities · EIA plant 1969

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Dickinson Solar ArrayMontSun Community SolarNesvold Watertown SolarB.R. Corcoran CSGCorcoran CSGDelano5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 13 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
27 MWNameplate
Generators
9 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
October 1946First generator online
Operator
Delano Municipal Utilities (MN)EIA operator ID 5015
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Wright County, MN45.0414, −93.7905
EIA plant ID
1969EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Delano produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

53 MWh

53 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

0.0%

2024: 0.0%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

0.0–78.4

MWh a year. Low 2018, high 2022

Annual net generation, MWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
20000Not reported12 of 12
2001151Not reported12 of 12
2002128Not reported12 of 12
2003702Not reported12 of 12
20040Not reported12 of 12
2005584Not reported12 of 12
2006267Not reported12 of 12
2007116Not reported12 of 12
20080Not reported12 of 12
200975Not reported12 of 12
2010390.0%12 of 12
2011580.0%12 of 12
2012480.0%12 of 12
2013630.0%12 of 12
2014420.0%12 of 12
2015200.0%12 of 12
201650.0%12 of 12
201728Not reported12 of 12
201800.0%12 of 12
201990.0%12 of 12
202042Not reported12 of 12
202177Not reported12 of 12
202278Not reported12 of 12
202338Not reported12 of 12
2024520.0%12 of 12
2025530.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
2Petroleum Liquids1.1November 1972
3Petroleum Liquids1.3March 1973
5Petroleum Liquids0.8October 1946
6Petroleum Liquids1.2August 1989
7Petroleum Liquids3.0August 1994
8Petroleum Liquids3.1June 1999
9Petroleum Liquids12.5July 2002
10Petroleum Liquids2.0May 2022
11Petroleum Liquids2.0May 2022

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Delano Municipal Utilities (MN) as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Delano and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Delano

Questions about Delano

How much power does Delano produce?

Delano reported 53 MWh (53 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 0.0% capacity factor on 27 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Delano?

Delano is in Wright County, Minnesota, at 45.0414, −93.7905. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Delano?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Delano Municipal Utilities (MN) as the operator (EIA operator ID 5015). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Delano start operating?

Its first generator began operating in October 1946, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page