HydroOperatingERCOT

Dunlap TP 1

Hydro power plant in Guadalupe County, Texas. 3.6 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Guadalupe Blanco River Authority.

Also known as Dunlap TP 1 Power Plant · EIA plant 3582

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

CachiNiagara Bottling - SeguinGuadalupe Generating StationMesquite Creek LFGTE ProjectDunlap TP 15 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 11 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
3.6 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
January 1927First generator online
Operator
Guadalupe Blanco River AuthorityEIA operator ID 7751
Grid
ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Guadalupe County, TX29.6402, −98.0459
EIA plant ID
3582EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Dunlap TP 1 produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

3.69 GWh

3,686 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

11.7%

2024: 14.0%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

0.0–17.3

GWh a year. Low 2020, high 2016

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
20000Not reported12 of 12
200124,295Not reported12 of 12
200221,418Not reported12 of 12
200319,282Not reported12 of 12
200423,185Not reported12 of 12
200521,389Not reported12 of 12
20068,703Not reported12 of 12
200723,177Not reported12 of 12
200811,745Not reported12 of 12
20098,414Not reported12 of 12
201019,98663.4%12 of 12
20116,46520.5%12 of 12
201200.0%12 of 12
20135,67418.0%12 of 12
20143,14510.0%12 of 12
201515,30348.5%12 of 12
201617,32254.8%12 of 12
201716,17951.3%12 of 12
201812,30439.0%12 of 12
20195,97418.9%12 of 12
202010.0%12 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20236982.2%12 of 12
20244,43214.0%12 of 12
20253,68611.7%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric1.8January 1927
2Conventional Hydroelectric1.8January 1927

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Guadalupe Blanco River Authority as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Dunlap TP 1 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Dunlap TP 1

Questions about Dunlap TP 1

How much power does Dunlap TP 1 produce?

Dunlap TP 1 reported 3,686 MWh (3.69 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 11.7% capacity factor on 3.6 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Dunlap TP 1?

Dunlap TP 1 is in Guadalupe County, Texas, at 29.6402, −98.0459. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).

Who operates Dunlap TP 1?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Guadalupe Blanco River Authority as the operator (EIA operator ID 7751). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Dunlap TP 1 start operating?

Its first generator began operating in January 1927, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page