Great Falls (VT)
Hydro power plant in Caledonia County, Vermont. 1.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by The Town of Lyndon Elec Dept - (VT).
Also known as EIA plant 3762
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 1.9 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- August 1915First generator online
- Operator
- The Town of Lyndon Elec Dept - (VT)EIA operator ID 11359
- Grid
- ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Caledonia County, VT44.5002, −71.9989
- EIA plant ID
- 3762EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Great Falls (VT) produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
1.86 GWh
1,856 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
11.2%
2024: 18.2%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
1.7–3.9
GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2017
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 0 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 3,541 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 4,878 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 3,871 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 4,759 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 3,968 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 4,114 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 4,656 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 6,089 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 4,979 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 3,070 | 18.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 2,428 | 14.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 3,745 | 22.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 1,920 | 11.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 1,890 | 11.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 3,470 | 20.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 2,295 | 13.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 3,878 | 23.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 3,142 | 18.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 1,896 | 11.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 2,596 | 15.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 2,170 | 13.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 1,743 | 10.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 3,352 | 20.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 3,042 | 18.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 1,856 | 11.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 0.3 | August 1915 |
| 2 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 0.3 | August 1915 |
| 3 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 1.3 | February 1979 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists The Town of Lyndon Elec Dept - (VT) as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Great Falls (VT) and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Great Falls (VT)
Questions about Great Falls (VT)
How much power does Great Falls (VT) produce?
Great Falls (VT) reported 1,856 MWh (1.86 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 11.2% capacity factor on 1.9 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Great Falls (VT)?
Great Falls (VT) is in Caledonia County, Vermont, at 44.5002, −71.9989. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).
Who operates Great Falls (VT)?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists The Town of Lyndon Elec Dept - (VT) as the operator (EIA operator ID 11359). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Great Falls (VT) start operating?
Its first generator began operating in August 1915, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page