HydroOperatingIPCO

Lateral 10 Ventures

Hydro power plant in Twin Falls County, Idaho. 2.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Lateral 10 Ventures.

Also known as EIA plant 54753

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Blind Canyon HydroSalmon Falls Wind ParkClear LakeThousand SpringsUpper Salmon BUpper Salmon ALateral 10 Ventures5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 14 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2.4 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
November 1984First generator online
Operator
Lateral 10 VenturesEIA operator ID 10723
Grid
IPCOBalancing authority IPCO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Twin Falls County, ID42.6474, −114.8903
EIA plant ID
54753EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Lateral 10 Ventures produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

565 MWh

565 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

2.7%

2024: 6.7%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

0.6–8.3

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2017

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20016,168Not reported12 of 12
200261,102Not reported12 of 12
200358,032Not reported12 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20058,016Not reported12 of 12
20068,428Not reported12 of 12
20075,429Not reported12 of 12
20088,459Not reported12 of 12
20098,064Not reported12 of 12
20108,64141.1%12 of 12
20119,20443.8%12 of 12
20125,57126.4%12 of 12
20135,59126.6%12 of 12
20147,49135.6%12 of 12
20155,92728.2%12 of 12
20166,89332.7%12 of 12
20178,32939.6%12 of 12
20187,12233.9%12 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20214,96723.6%12 of 12
20224,16619.8%12 of 12
20233,81618.2%12 of 12
20241,4176.7%12 of 12
20255652.7%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GEN1Conventional Hydroelectric2.4November 1984

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Lateral 10 Ventures as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Lateral 10 Ventures and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Lateral 10 Ventures

Questions about Lateral 10 Ventures

How much power does Lateral 10 Ventures produce?

Lateral 10 Ventures reported 565 MWh (565 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 2.7% capacity factor on 2.4 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Lateral 10 Ventures?

Lateral 10 Ventures is in Twin Falls County, Idaho, at 42.6474, −114.8903. It is in the Idaho Power Company balancing area (IPCO).

Who operates Lateral 10 Ventures?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Lateral 10 Ventures as the operator (EIA operator ID 10723). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Lateral 10 Ventures start operating?

Its first generator began operating in November 1984, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page