WindOperatingBPAT

Vansycle

Wind power plant in Umatilla County, Oregon. 25 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by ESI Vansycle Partners LP.

Also known as Vansycle Wind Farm · Vansycle I · EIA plant 55125

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Eurus Combine Hills T…Vansycle II Wind Energy CenterFPL Energy Vansycle LLC (OR)Chopin Wind LLCVansycle5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 16 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
25 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
August 1998First generator online
Operator
ESI Vansycle Partners LPEIA operator ID 6017
Grid
BPATBalancing authority BPAT
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Umatilla County, OR45.9362, −118.6600
EIA plant ID
55125EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Vansycle produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

54.9 GWh

54,901 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

25.1%

2024: 27.3%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

54.9–83.6

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2020

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200170,246Not reported12 of 12
200273,325Not reported12 of 12
200374,348Not reported12 of 12
200476,217Not reported12 of 12
200569,111Not reported12 of 12
200666,228Not reported12 of 12
200770,486Not reported12 of 12
200878,544Not reported12 of 12
200968,884Not reported12 of 12
201073,85733.7%12 of 12
201139,03817.8%12 of 12
201269,38031.6%12 of 12
201363,44029.0%12 of 12
201467,56230.9%12 of 12
201562,33828.5%12 of 12
201676,52234.8%12 of 12
201763,77729.1%12 of 12
201867,54830.8%12 of 12
201957,52926.3%12 of 12
202083,62438.1%12 of 12
202168,65831.4%12 of 12
202261,20327.9%12 of 12
202361,72128.2%12 of 12
202459,98927.3%12 of 12
202554,90125.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
WGNSOnshore Wind Turbine25.0August 1998

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists ESI Vansycle Partners LP as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Vansycle and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Vansycle

Questions about Vansycle

How much power does Vansycle produce?

Vansycle reported 54,901 MWh (54.9 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 25.1% capacity factor on 25 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Vansycle?

Vansycle is in Umatilla County, Oregon, at 45.9362, −118.6600. It is in the Bonneville Power Administration balancing area (BPAT).

Who operates Vansycle?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists ESI Vansycle Partners LP as the operator (EIA operator ID 6017). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Vansycle start operating?

Its first generator began operating in August 1998, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page