ANP Blackstone Energy Project
Natural gas power plant in Worcester County, Massachusetts. 578 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by ANP Blackstone Energy Company LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 55212
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 578 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- June 2001First generator online
- Operator
- ANP Blackstone Energy Company LLCEIA operator ID 656
- Grid
- ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
- Price nodes
- 2 ISONE nodesResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Worcester County, MA42.0599, −71.5158
- EIA plant ID
- 55212EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power ANP Blackstone Energy Project produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
3.25 TWh
3,254,404 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
64.3%
2024: 39.2%
January to July 2026
1.23 TWh
Provisional
Range, 2015 to 2025
1.4–3.3
TWh a year. Low 2020, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | 0 | Not reported | 11 of 12 |
| 2002 | 1,728,336 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 2,032,467 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 1,013,493 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 1,572,192 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 2,924,173 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 2,761,855 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 1,949,120 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 1,469,983 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 1,746,412 | 34.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 2,087,965 | 41.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 2,098,048 | 41.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 1,872,344 | 37.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 2,148,424 | 42.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 2,095,413 | 41.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 1,524,228 | 30.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 2,017,379 | 39.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 2,152,772 | 42.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 1,672,360 | 33.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 1,393,567 | 27.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 2,303,286 | 45.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 2,598,161 | 51.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 2,648,426 | 52.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 1,991,001 | 39.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 3,254,404 | 64.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 1,230,790 | 41.9% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · ISONEEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDCO₂, 2025
1.41M
US short tons. 2024: 882,373
SO₂, 2025
7
US short tons
NOx, 2025
91
US short tons
CO₂ per MWh, calculated
0.43 t
About 865 lb per MWh
2 of 2 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (1, 2), matched to EIA plant 55212 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSWithdrawal, 2024
Not reported
million gallons as reported; not used, see note
Consumption, 2024
Not reported
million gallons
Source
Not reported
Dry cooling
Watershed stress
Very low/none · 0.148
USGS SUI, HUC12 Mill River
0 of 24 cooling months report withdrawal. Dry cooling with no reported withdrawal; not tested. Consumption is below 5% of a large reported withdrawal, so the withdrawal is not used. Blank volumes are unreported, not zero.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| U1 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 289.0 | June 2001 |
| U2 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 289.0 | July 2001 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists ANP Blackstone Energy Company LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query ANP Blackstone Energy Project and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near ANP Blackstone Energy Project
Questions about ANP Blackstone Energy Project
How much power does ANP Blackstone Energy Project produce?
ANP Blackstone Energy Project reported 3,254,404 MWh (3.25 TWh) of net generation in 2025, a 64.3% capacity factor on 578 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 1.23 TWh, which is provisional.
Where is ANP Blackstone Energy Project?
ANP Blackstone Energy Project is in Worcester County, Massachusetts, at 42.0599, −71.5158. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).
Who operates ANP Blackstone Energy Project?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists ANP Blackstone Energy Company LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 656). The operator is not always the owner.
When did ANP Blackstone Energy Project start operating?
Its first generator began operating in June 2001, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for ANP Blackstone Energy Project?
Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 2 price nodes linked to ANP Blackstone Energy Project, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
- ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- EIA-923 cooling water 2024 and the USGS surface water supply and use index, Water years 2010-2020 (Oct 2009 to Sep 2020), mean of monthly values
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page