WindOperatingMISO

Agriwind

Wind power plant in Bureau County, Illinois. 8.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Agriwind Holdings, LLC.

Also known as Agriwind Wind Farm · EIA plant 56408

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Crescent RidgeRocky Mountain Elk Solar Community SolarProvidence Heights Wind LLCLone Tree Wind, LLCPrinceton SolarPrinceton (IL)Agriwind5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 16 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
8.4 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 2007First generator online
Operator
Agriwind Holdings, LLCEIA operator ID 65300
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Bureau County, IL41.3017, −89.6236
EIA plant ID
56408EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Agriwind produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

16.7 GWh

16,737 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

22.7%

2024: 17.2%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

5.4–23.4

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2017

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20073,761Not reported12 of 12
200810,725Not reported12 of 12
200918,833Not reported12 of 12
201016,76722.8%12 of 12
201122,63230.8%12 of 12
201218,41525.0%12 of 12
20135,9528.1%12 of 12
20146,2718.5%12 of 12
20156,2358.5%12 of 12
20165,8918.0%12 of 12
201723,37831.8%12 of 12
201820,75628.2%12 of 12
201915,45621.0%12 of 12
202013,20017.9%12 of 12
202114,00819.0%12 of 12
202213,41118.2%12 of 12
20235,4267.4%12 of 12
202412,69517.2%12 of 12
202516,73722.7%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · MISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
AWND1Onshore Wind Turbine8.4July 2007

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Agriwind Holdings, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Agriwind and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Agriwind

Questions about Agriwind

How much power does Agriwind produce?

Agriwind reported 16,737 MWh (16.7 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 22.7% capacity factor on 8.4 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Agriwind?

Agriwind is in Bureau County, Illinois, at 41.3017, −89.6236. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Agriwind?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Agriwind Holdings, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 65300). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Agriwind start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 2007, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Agriwind?

Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Agriwind, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page