Landfill gasOperatingPJM

Beecher Gas Recovery

Landfill gas power plant in Will County, Illinois. 3.3 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by Will County Energy LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 56419

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Goodenow Road West So…Woodlawn II (CSG)Crete Energy Venture LLCBeecher (IL)Beecher Gas Recovery2 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 6.2 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
3.3 MWNameplate
Generators
3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
June 2006First generator online
Operator
Will County Energy LLCEIA operator ID 60539
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Will County, IL41.3811, −87.6375
EIA plant ID
56419EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Beecher Gas Recovery produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

3.26 GWh

3,263 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

11.3%

2024: 16.2%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

2.8–14.7

GWh a year. Low 2015, high 2016

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200816,953Not reported12 of 12
200921,659Not reported12 of 12
201023,17580.2%12 of 12
201122,67978.5%12 of 12
201219,76968.2%12 of 12
201317,81961.6%12 of 12
20144,34715.0%12 of 12
20152,7979.7%12 of 12
201614,71350.8%12 of 12
201711,72240.5%12 of 12
201814,40349.8%12 of 12
20199,84934.1%12 of 12
20209,03831.2%12 of 12
20215,51519.1%12 of 12
20223,47512.0%12 of 12
20233,20711.1%12 of 12
20244,68216.2%12 of 12
20253,26311.3%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
B1Landfill Gas1.1June 2006
B2Landfill Gas1.1June 2006
B3Landfill Gas1.1October 2008

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Will County Energy LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Beecher Gas Recovery and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Beecher Gas Recovery

Questions about Beecher Gas Recovery

How much power does Beecher Gas Recovery produce?

Beecher Gas Recovery reported 3,263 MWh (3.26 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 11.3% capacity factor on 3.3 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Beecher Gas Recovery?

Beecher Gas Recovery is in Will County, Illinois, at 41.3811, −87.6375. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates Beecher Gas Recovery?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Will County Energy LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 60539). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Beecher Gas Recovery start operating?

Its first generator began operating in June 2006, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page