Wood biomassOperatingISO-NE

Plainfield Renewable Energy LLC

Wood biomass power plant in Windham County, Connecticut. 43 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Plainfield Renewable Energy, LLC.

Also known as Plainfield Renewable Energy · EIA plant 56847

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Plainfield Solar 2Plainfield Solar 1Wyre Wynd Hydroelectric ProjectJewett City 1Jackson Solar (CT)Plainfield Renewable Energy5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 9.2 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
43 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2013First generator online
Operator
Plainfield Renewable Energy, LLCEIA operator ID 56067
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Windham County, CT41.6644, −71.9242
EIA plant ID
56847EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Plainfield Renewable Energy produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

245 GWh

245,079 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

65.1%

2024: 52.7%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

105.9–292.2

GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2020

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201488,04427.9%10 of 12
2015190,77250.6%12 of 12
2016238,29663.1%12 of 12
2017208,98955.5%12 of 12
2018261,72369.5%12 of 12
2019269,18871.5%12 of 12
2020292,23577.4%12 of 12
2021283,38275.2%12 of 12
2022105,88428.1%12 of 12
2023233,84162.1%12 of 12
2024199,14552.7%12 of 12
2025245,07965.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ISONE

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
STGWood/Wood Waste Biomass43.0December 2013

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Plainfield Renewable Energy, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Plainfield Renewable Energy LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Plainfield Renewable Energy

Questions about Plainfield Renewable Energy

How much power does Plainfield Renewable Energy LLC produce?

Plainfield Renewable Energy LLC reported 245,079 MWh (245 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 65.1% capacity factor on 43 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Plainfield Renewable Energy LLC?

Plainfield Renewable Energy LLC is in Windham County, Connecticut, at 41.6644, −71.9242. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates Plainfield Renewable Energy LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Plainfield Renewable Energy, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 56067). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Plainfield Renewable Energy LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2013, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Plainfield Renewable Energy LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Plainfield Renewable Energy LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page