WindOperatingSPP

Sunray Wind I

Wind power plant in Moore County, Texas. 49.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Diamond Shamrock Refining Company LP.

Also known as Valero Sunray Wind Farm · Sunray II · Sunray I · EIA plant 57326

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Brisket Wind (8) LLCTri-Tip Wind (9) LLCFlat Iron Wind (7) LLCRibeye Wind (11) LLCSunray Wind I10 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 18 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
49.5 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
September 2009First generator online
Operator
Diamond Shamrock Refining Company LPEIA operator ID 56680
Grid
SPPBalancing authority SWPP
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Moore County, TX35.9454, −101.9005
EIA plant ID
57326EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Sunray Wind I produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

131 GWh

131,397 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

30.3%

2024: 29.8%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

121.5–187.0

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2016

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010187,78643.3%12 of 12
2011195,08245.0%12 of 12
2012189,98243.7%12 of 12
2013189,86643.8%12 of 12
2014191,46044.2%12 of 12
2015164,42037.9%12 of 12
2016186,97643.0%12 of 12
2017167,29738.6%12 of 12
2018168,64438.9%12 of 12
2019164,43337.9%12 of 12
2020162,88537.5%12 of 12
2021156,88236.2%12 of 12
2022159,47036.8%12 of 12
2023121,54628.0%12 of 12
2024129,71829.8%12 of 12
2025131,39730.3%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
WND1Onshore Wind Turbine49.5September 2009

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Diamond Shamrock Refining Company LP as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Sunray Wind I and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Sunray Wind I

Questions about Sunray Wind I

How much power does Sunray Wind I produce?

Sunray Wind I reported 131,397 MWh (131 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 30.3% capacity factor on 49.5 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Sunray Wind I?

Sunray Wind I is in Moore County, Texas, at 35.9454, −101.9005. It is in the Southwest Power Pool balancing area (SWPP).

Who operates Sunray Wind I?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Diamond Shamrock Refining Company LP as the operator (EIA operator ID 56680). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Sunray Wind I start operating?

Its first generator began operating in September 2009, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page