GeothermalOperatingPACE

Thermo No 1

Geothermal power plant in Beaver County, Utah. 14 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Thermo No 1 BE 01 LLC.

Also known as Thermo Geothermal Power Plant · EIA plant 57353

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Smithfield 3Laho Solar PlantMilford Flat Solar PlantSmithfield 1Milford 2Thermo No 120 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 31 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
14 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
April 2013First generator online
Operator
Thermo No 1 BE 01 LLCEIA operator ID 56694
Grid
PACEBalancing authority PACE
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Beaver County, UT38.1607, −113.1945
EIA plant ID
57353EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Thermo No 1 produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

56.3 GWh

56,329 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

45.9%

2024: 46.9%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

54.6–65.6

GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2019

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20102,5912.1%12 of 12
201152,10842.5%12 of 12
201266,09653.7%12 of 12
201352,564Not reported12 of 12
201481,47966.4%12 of 12
201563,98152.2%12 of 12
201663,33251.5%12 of 12
201763,77552.0%12 of 12
201864,92652.9%12 of 12
201965,61253.5%12 of 12
202061,39349.9%12 of 12
202158,45847.7%12 of 12
202254,57044.5%12 of 12
202354,79144.7%12 of 12
202457,73046.9%12 of 12
202556,32945.9%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
2Geothermal14.0April 2013

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Thermo No 1 BE 01 LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Thermo No 1 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Thermo No 1

Questions about Thermo No 1

How much power does Thermo No 1 produce?

Thermo No 1 reported 56,329 MWh (56.3 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 45.9% capacity factor on 14 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Thermo No 1?

Thermo No 1 is in Beaver County, Utah, at 38.1607, −113.1945. It is in the PacifiCorp - East balancing area (PACE).

Who operates Thermo No 1?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Thermo No 1 BE 01 LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 56694). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Thermo No 1 start operating?

Its first generator began operating in April 2013, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page