Landfill gasOperatingTVA

West Camden

Landfill gas power plant in Benton County, Tennessee. 4.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by WM Renewable Energy LLC.

Also known as West Camden Landfill Gas Capture · EIA plant 57409

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

JohnsonvilleSR BentonSR LexingtonSR TrezevantSR ParisGleason Generating FacilityWest Camden25 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 47 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
4.8 MWNameplate
Generators
3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
March 2012First generator online
Operator
WM Renewable Energy LLCEIA operator ID 54842
Grid
TVABalancing authority TVA
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Benton County, TN36.0579, −88.1420
EIA plant ID
57409EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power West Camden produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

33.6 GWh

33,626 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

80.0%

2024: 90.3%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

33.6–39.1

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2016

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201231,605Not reported10 of 12
201337,91390.2%12 of 12
201437,44289.0%12 of 12
201537,18388.4%12 of 12
201639,12892.8%12 of 12
201738,70192.0%12 of 12
201835,97485.6%12 of 12
201936,92087.8%12 of 12
202036,32586.2%12 of 12
202136,51386.8%12 of 12
202235,98585.6%12 of 12
202338,97492.7%12 of 12
202438,06090.3%12 of 12
202533,62680.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GEN1Landfill Gas1.6March 2012
GEN2Landfill Gas1.6March 2012
GEN3Landfill Gas1.6March 2012

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists WM Renewable Energy LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query West Camden and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near West Camden

More plants operated by WM Renewable Energy LLC

Questions about West Camden

How much power does West Camden produce?

West Camden reported 33,626 MWh (33.6 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 80.0% capacity factor on 4.8 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is West Camden?

West Camden is in Benton County, Tennessee, at 36.0579, −88.1420. It is in the Tennessee Valley Authority balancing area (TVA).

Who operates West Camden?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists WM Renewable Energy LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 54842). The operator is not always the owner.

When did West Camden start operating?

Its first generator began operating in March 2012, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page