City of Boulder WWTP
Solar power plant in Boulder County, Colorado. 1 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by SunE NLB-2, LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 57681
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 1 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- June 2010First generator online
- Operator
- SunE NLB-2, LLCEIA operator ID 57005
- Grid
- PSCOBalancing authority PSCO
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Boulder County, CO40.0480, −105.1803
- EIA plant ID
- 57681EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power City of Boulder WWTP produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
1.20 GWh
1,197 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
13.7%
2024: 13.4%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
0.4–1.4
GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2015
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | 1,529 | 17.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 1,517 | 17.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 1,484 | 16.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 1,422 | 16.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 1,406 | 16.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 777 | 8.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 1,252 | 14.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 1,279 | 14.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 1,380 | 15.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 1,205 | 13.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 1,293 | 14.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 413 | 4.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 867 | 9.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 1,178 | 13.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 1,197 | 13.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Solar Photovoltaic | 1.0 | June 2010 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists SunE NLB-2, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query City of Boulder WWTP and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near City of Boulder WWTP
Questions about City of Boulder WWTP
How much power does City of Boulder WWTP produce?
City of Boulder WWTP reported 1,197 MWh (1.20 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 13.7% capacity factor on 1 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is City of Boulder WWTP?
City of Boulder WWTP is in Boulder County, Colorado, at 40.0480, −105.1803. It is in the Public Service Company of Colorado balancing area (PSCO).
Who operates City of Boulder WWTP?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists SunE NLB-2, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 57005). The operator is not always the owner.
When did City of Boulder WWTP start operating?
Its first generator began operating in June 2010, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page