WindOperatingMISO

Heritage Garden Wind Farm I LLC

Wind power plant in Delta County, Michigan. 28 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by DTE Sustainable Generation.

Also known as Heritage Garden Wind Farm I · Heritage Garden · EIA plant 58103

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Fairbanks Wind ParkManistiqueGladstoneEscanaba MillHeritage Garden Wind Farm I20 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 43 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
28 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
September 2012First generator online
Operator
DTE Sustainable GenerationEIA operator ID 64331
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
2 MISO nodesResource nodes with prices
Location
Delta County, MI45.7956, −86.5339
EIA plant ID
58103EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Heritage Garden Wind Farm I produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

71.0 GWh

71,016 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

29.0%

2024: 30.5%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

67.0–82.1

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2015

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201226,718Not reported4 of 12
201379,92032.6%12 of 12
201483,39234.0%12 of 12
201582,05933.5%12 of 12
201679,80832.4%12 of 12
201779,87032.6%12 of 12
201875,43230.8%12 of 12
201973,75230.1%12 of 12
202071,61329.1%12 of 12
202167,49927.5%12 of 12
202267,55427.5%12 of 12
202367,02627.3%12 of 12
202474,91930.5%12 of 12
202571,01629.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · MISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Onshore Wind Turbine28.0September 2012

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists DTE Sustainable Generation as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Heritage Garden Wind Farm I LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Heritage Garden Wind Farm I

More plants operated by DTE Sustainable Generation

Questions about Heritage Garden Wind Farm I

How much power does Heritage Garden Wind Farm I LLC produce?

Heritage Garden Wind Farm I LLC reported 71,016 MWh (71.0 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 29.0% capacity factor on 28 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Heritage Garden Wind Farm I LLC?

Heritage Garden Wind Farm I LLC is in Delta County, Michigan, at 45.7956, −86.5339. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Heritage Garden Wind Farm I LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists DTE Sustainable Generation as the operator (EIA operator ID 64331). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Heritage Garden Wind Farm I LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in September 2012, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Heritage Garden Wind Farm I LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 2 price nodes linked to Heritage Garden Wind Farm I LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page