Arkalon Ethanol LLC
Natural gas power plant in Seward County, Kansas. 3 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Arkalon Ethanol LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 58192
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 3 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- December 2008First generator online
- Operator
- Arkalon Ethanol LLCEIA operator ID 58167
- Grid
- SPPBalancing authority SWPP
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Seward County, KS37.1106, −100.8036
- EIA plant ID
- 58192EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Arkalon Ethanol produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
14.9 GWh
14,877 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
56.6%
2024: 47.5%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
0.0–14.9
GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | 18,902 | 71.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 15,499 | 59.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 3,926 | 14.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 3,107 | 11.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 9,222 | 35.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | 11,601 | 44.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 13,525 | 51.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 7,972 | 30.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 12,424 | 47.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 3,233 | 12.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 12,522 | 47.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 14,877 | 56.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| ST961 | Natural Gas Steam Turbine | 3.0 | December 2008 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Arkalon Ethanol LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Arkalon Ethanol LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Arkalon Ethanol
Questions about Arkalon Ethanol
How much power does Arkalon Ethanol LLC produce?
Arkalon Ethanol LLC reported 14,877 MWh (14.9 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 56.6% capacity factor on 3 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Arkalon Ethanol LLC?
Arkalon Ethanol LLC is in Seward County, Kansas, at 37.1106, −100.8036. It is in the Southwest Power Pool balancing area (SWPP).
Who operates Arkalon Ethanol LLC?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Arkalon Ethanol LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 58167). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Arkalon Ethanol LLC start operating?
Its first generator began operating in December 2008, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page