Landfill gasOperatingPJM

Alpha Ridge LFG

Landfill gas power plant in Howard County, Maryland. 1 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Howard County - Maryland.

Also known as EIA plant 58252

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

P52ES 1755 Henryton Rd Phase 1 LLC CSGChimes West Friendship (Nixon Farms)Alpha Ridge LFG2 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 5.1 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 2012First generator online
Operator
Howard County - MarylandEIA operator ID 58229
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Howard County, MD39.3050, −76.9019
EIA plant ID
58252EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Alpha Ridge LFG produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

250 MWh

250 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

2.9%

2024: 2.9%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

0.3–4.9

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2015

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20122,180Not reported6 of 12
20137,05180.5%12 of 12
20146,66376.1%12 of 12
20154,93256.3%12 of 12
20164,75654.1%12 of 12
20174,66653.3%12 of 12
20184,13747.2%12 of 12
20193,23136.9%12 of 12
20201,05212.0%12 of 12
20213864.4%12 of 12
20221,58318.1%12 of 12
20231,46416.7%12 of 12
20242582.9%12 of 12
20252502.9%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · PJM

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
JEN1Landfill Gas1.0July 2012

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Howard County - Maryland as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Alpha Ridge LFG and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Alpha Ridge LFG

Questions about Alpha Ridge LFG

How much power does Alpha Ridge LFG produce?

Alpha Ridge LFG reported 250 MWh (250 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 2.9% capacity factor on 1 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Alpha Ridge LFG?

Alpha Ridge LFG is in Howard County, Maryland, at 39.3050, −76.9019. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates Alpha Ridge LFG?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Howard County - Maryland as the operator (EIA operator ID 58229). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Alpha Ridge LFG start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 2012, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Alpha Ridge LFG?

Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Alpha Ridge LFG, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page