Natural gasOperatingSPP

Charles D. Lamb Energy Center

Natural gas power plant in Kay County, Oklahoma. 122 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Oklahoma Municipal Power Authority.

Also known as EIA plant 58325

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Frontier WindpowerFrontier Windpower IIPonca CityKay Wind, LLCKaw HydroCharles D. Lamb10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 26 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
122 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
April 2015First generator online
Operator
Oklahoma Municipal Power AuthorityEIA operator ID 14077
Grid
SPPBalancing authority SWPP
Price nodes
1 SPP nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Kay County, OK36.8139, −97.1253
EIA plant ID
58325EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Charles D. Lamb produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

118 GWh

118,067 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

11.0%

2024: 19.8%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2016 to 2025

38.0–215.2

GWh a year. Low 2016, high 2023

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201533,281Not reported9 of 12
201638,0273.5%12 of 12
201746,7664.4%12 of 12
2018146,65113.7%12 of 12
2019110,11510.3%12 of 12
2020114,31610.7%12 of 12
2021118,53111.1%12 of 12
2022137,37112.9%12 of 12
2023215,15120.1%12 of 12
2024211,79119.8%12 of 12
2025118,06711.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · SPP

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

CO₂, 2025

86,369

US short tons. 2024: 147,112

SO₂, 2025

0

US short tons

NOx, 2025

25

US short tons

CO₂ per MWh, calculated

0.73 t

About 1,463 lb per MWh

1 of 1 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (1), matched to EIA plant 58325 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine122.0April 2015

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Oklahoma Municipal Power Authority as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Charles D. Lamb Energy Center and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Charles D. Lamb

More plants operated by Oklahoma Municipal Power Authority

Questions about Charles D. Lamb

How much power does Charles D. Lamb Energy Center produce?

Charles D. Lamb Energy Center reported 118,067 MWh (118 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 11.0% capacity factor on 122 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Charles D. Lamb Energy Center?

Charles D. Lamb Energy Center is in Kay County, Oklahoma, at 36.8139, −97.1253. It is in the Southwest Power Pool balancing area (SWPP).

Who operates Charles D. Lamb Energy Center?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Oklahoma Municipal Power Authority as the operator (EIA operator ID 14077). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Charles D. Lamb Energy Center start operating?

Its first generator began operating in April 2015, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Charles D. Lamb Energy Center?

Yes. InfraMap has SPP day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Charles D. Lamb Energy Center, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
  • SPP day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page