HydroOperatingNWMT

Flint Creek Hydroelectric LLC

Hydro power plant in Granite County, Montana. 2 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Hydrodynamics Inc.

Also known as EIA plant 58392

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Dave Gates Generating StationFlint Creek Hydroelectric20 km
Open in the map
1 plant within 35 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
March 2013First generator online
Operator
Hydrodynamics IncEIA operator ID 9370
Grid
NWMTBalancing authority NWMT
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Granite County, MT46.2275, −113.2947
EIA plant ID
58392EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Flint Creek Hydroelectric produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

8.98 GWh

8,976 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

51.2%

2024: 62.8%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

8.8–15.2

GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2018

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201411,98468.4%12 of 12
20158,97551.2%12 of 12
201610,00056.9%12 of 12
201713,71078.3%12 of 12
201815,21086.8%12 of 12
201913,78678.7%12 of 12
202014,65783.4%12 of 12
202110,97562.6%12 of 12
20228,78350.1%12 of 12
202310,95962.6%12 of 12
202411,02762.8%12 of 12
20258,97651.2%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GEN1Conventional Hydroelectric2.0March 2013

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Hydrodynamics Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Flint Creek Hydroelectric LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Flint Creek Hydroelectric

More plants operated by Hydrodynamics Inc

Questions about Flint Creek Hydroelectric

How much power does Flint Creek Hydroelectric LLC produce?

Flint Creek Hydroelectric LLC reported 8,976 MWh (8.98 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 51.2% capacity factor on 2 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Flint Creek Hydroelectric LLC?

Flint Creek Hydroelectric LLC is in Granite County, Montana, at 46.2275, −113.2947. It is in the NorthWestern Energy (NWMT) balancing area (NWMT).

Who operates Flint Creek Hydroelectric LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Hydrodynamics Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 9370). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Flint Creek Hydroelectric LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in March 2013, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page