Mountain View Solar
Solar power plant in Clark County, Nevada. 20 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by NextEra Energy Mountain View Solar.
Also known as EIA plant 58544
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 20 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- January 2014First generator online
- Operator
- NextEra Energy Mountain View SolarEIA operator ID 58515
- Grid
- NEVPBalancing authority NEVP
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Clark County, NV36.3906, −114.9644
- EIA plant ID
- 58544EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Mountain View Solar produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
51.4 GWh
51,415 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
29.3%
2024: 30.6%
January to July 2026
34.4 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2015 to 2025
51.4–55.1
GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2020
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | 53,248 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 53,326 | 30.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 53,118 | 30.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 53,496 | 30.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 54,375 | 31.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 53,154 | 30.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 55,122 | 31.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 53,404 | 30.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 54,627 | 31.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 51,882 | 29.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 53,798 | 30.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 51,415 | 29.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 34,375 | 33.8% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Solar Photovoltaic | 20.0 | January 2014 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists NextEra Energy Mountain View Solar as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Mountain View Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Mountain View Solar
Questions about Mountain View Solar
How much power does Mountain View Solar produce?
Mountain View Solar reported 51,415 MWh (51.4 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 29.3% capacity factor on 20 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 34.4 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Mountain View Solar?
Mountain View Solar is in Clark County, Nevada, at 36.3906, −114.9644. It is in the Nevada Power Company balancing area (NEVP).
Who operates Mountain View Solar?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists NextEra Energy Mountain View Solar as the operator (EIA operator ID 58515). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Mountain View Solar start operating?
Its first generator began operating in January 2014, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page