WindOperatingMISO

Apple Blossom Wind Farm

Wind power plant in Huron County, Michigan. 100 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Apple Blossom Wind, LLC.

Also known as Apple Blossom · EIA plant 58690

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

OliverPheasant Run Wind LLCBrookfieldMcKinley Wind ParkHarvestApple Blossom Wind Farm5 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 8.9 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
100 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
November 2017First generator online
Operator
Apple Blossom Wind, LLCEIA operator ID 60456
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Huron County, MI43.8150, −83.3150
EIA plant ID
58690EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Apple Blossom Wind Farm produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

256 GWh

256,296 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

29.3%

2024: 28.9%

January to July 2026

152 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2018 to 2025

169.4–277.0

GWh a year. Low 2018, high 2022

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201743,704Not reported2 of 12
2018169,373Not reported12 of 12
2019265,03230.3%12 of 12
2020268,99630.6%12 of 12
2021243,11727.8%12 of 12
2022276,97831.6%12 of 12
2023229,11326.2%12 of 12
2024254,13428.9%12 of 12
2025256,29629.3%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)151,88129.9%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · MISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
APLB1Onshore Wind Turbine100.0November 2017

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Apple Blossom Wind, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Apple Blossom Wind Farm and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Apple Blossom Wind Farm

Questions about Apple Blossom Wind Farm

How much power does Apple Blossom Wind Farm produce?

Apple Blossom Wind Farm reported 256,296 MWh (256 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 29.3% capacity factor on 100 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 152 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Apple Blossom Wind Farm?

Apple Blossom Wind Farm is in Huron County, Michigan, at 43.8150, −83.3150. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Apple Blossom Wind Farm?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Apple Blossom Wind, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 60456). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Apple Blossom Wind Farm start operating?

Its first generator began operating in November 2017, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Apple Blossom Wind Farm?

Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Apple Blossom Wind Farm, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page