SolarOperatingMISO

Duke Building 87

Solar power plant in Marion County, Indiana. 2.7 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Concord New Energy.

Also known as EIA plant 59432

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

GeorgetownMarion Solar LNGIndianapolis Motor Speedway Solar PVRockville Solar II, LLCDuke Building 875 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 14 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2.7 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2014First generator online
Operator
Concord New EnergyEIA operator ID 59209
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Marion County, IN39.8908, −86.2556
EIA plant ID
59432EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Duke Building 87 produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

3.43 GWh

3,434 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

14.5%

2024: 14.7%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

2.2–3.8

GWh a year. Low 2017, high 2019

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20146Not reported1 of 12
20153,40214.4%12 of 12
20163,47314.6%12 of 12
20172,1869.2%12 of 12
20183,21013.6%12 of 12
20193,84916.3%12 of 12
20203,42314.4%12 of 12
20212,70411.4%12 of 12
20223,22713.6%12 of 12
20233,38714.3%12 of 12
20243,49314.7%12 of 12
20253,43414.5%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
DUK87Solar Photovoltaic2.7December 2014

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Concord New Energy as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Duke Building 87 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Duke Building 87

More plants operated by Concord New Energy

Questions about Duke Building 87

How much power does Duke Building 87 produce?

Duke Building 87 reported 3,434 MWh (3.43 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 14.5% capacity factor on 2.7 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Duke Building 87?

Duke Building 87 is in Marion County, Indiana, at 39.8908, −86.2556. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Duke Building 87?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Concord New Energy as the operator (EIA operator ID 59209). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Duke Building 87 start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2014, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page