WindOperatingERCOT

Rattlesnake Den

Wind power plant in Glasscock County, Texas. 207.2 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by SunEdison LLC.

Also known as Rattlesnake Den 1 · Rattlesnake · EIA plant 59943

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

BearkatGarden City East BESSLacy Creek Wind Energ…Panther Creek Wind Farm IISand Bluff Wind FarmPioneer Hutt Wind Energy20 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 39 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
207.2 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 2015First generator online
Operator
SunEdison LLCEIA operator ID 59139
Grid
ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
Price nodes
1 ERCOT nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Glasscock County, TX31.7432, −101.4934
EIA plant ID
59943EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Rattlesnake Den produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

689 GWh

689,334 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

38.0%

2024: 40.4%

January to July 2026

442 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2016 to 2025

491.7–884.0

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2016

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015368,498Not reported6 of 12
2016884,01548.6%12 of 12
2017878,56748.4%12 of 12
2018803,97144.3%12 of 12
2019718,21639.6%12 of 12
2020688,79037.8%12 of 12
2021685,73537.8%12 of 12
2022641,88935.4%12 of 12
2023491,68427.1%12 of 12
2024735,84640.4%12 of 12
2025689,33438.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)441,87541.9%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ERCOT

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Onshore Wind Turbine207.2July 2015

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists SunEdison LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Rattlesnake Den and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Rattlesnake Den

More plants operated by SunEdison LLC

Questions about Rattlesnake Den

How much power does Rattlesnake Den produce?

Rattlesnake Den reported 689,334 MWh (689 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 38.0% capacity factor on 207.2 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 442 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Rattlesnake Den?

Rattlesnake Den is in Glasscock County, Texas, at 31.7433, −101.4934. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).

Who operates Rattlesnake Den?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists SunEdison LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 59139). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Rattlesnake Den start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 2015, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Rattlesnake Den?

Yes. InfraMap has ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Rattlesnake Den, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page