UDR Glastonbury Fuel Cell
Natural gas power plant in Hartford County, Connecticut. 3.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by UIL Distributed Resources, LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 60109
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 3.4 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- February 2016First generator online
- Operator
- UIL Distributed Resources, LLCEIA operator ID 59885
- Grid
- ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
- Price nodes
- 1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Hartford County, CT41.7170, −72.5361
- EIA plant ID
- 60109EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power UDR Glastonbury Fuel Cell produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
15.8 GWh
15,833 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
53.2%
2024: 59.2%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2017 to 2025
14.3–24.0
GWh a year. Low 2020, high 2021
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | 20,073 | Not reported | 11 of 12 |
| 2017 | 23,255 | 78.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 22,300 | 74.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 19,474 | 65.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 14,318 | 47.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 24,028 | 80.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 23,515 | 79.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 21,143 | 71.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 17,669 | 59.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 15,833 | 53.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · ISONEEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| UDRFC | Other Natural Gas | 3.4 | February 2016 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists UIL Distributed Resources, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query UDR Glastonbury Fuel Cell and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near UDR Glastonbury Fuel Cell
Questions about UDR Glastonbury Fuel Cell
How much power does UDR Glastonbury Fuel Cell produce?
UDR Glastonbury Fuel Cell reported 15,833 MWh (15.8 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 53.2% capacity factor on 3.4 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is UDR Glastonbury Fuel Cell?
UDR Glastonbury Fuel Cell is in Hartford County, Connecticut, at 41.7170, −72.5361. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).
Who operates UDR Glastonbury Fuel Cell?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists UIL Distributed Resources, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 59885). The operator is not always the owner.
When did UDR Glastonbury Fuel Cell start operating?
Its first generator began operating in February 2016, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for UDR Glastonbury Fuel Cell?
Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to UDR Glastonbury Fuel Cell, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page