SolarOperatingPSCO

Jeffco Community Solar Gardens LLC

Solar power plant in Jefferson County, Colorado. 1.2 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by SunShare Management.

Also known as Jeffco Community Solar Gardens, LLC · EIA plant 60320

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Plains End II LLCColorado Energy Nations CompanyAmazon Denver DEN3Mtn. Solar 4 (CSG)Lafayette Horizon Solar CSG LLCJeffco Community Sola…5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 15 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1.2 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
May 2016First generator online
Operator
SunShare ManagementEIA operator ID 60970
Grid
PSCOBalancing authority PSCO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Jefferson County, CO39.8596, −105.1497
EIA plant ID
60320EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Jeffco Community Solar Gardens produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

2.37 GWh

2,371 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

22.6%

2024: 24.9%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2017 to 2025

2.1–2.6

GWh a year. Low 2021, high 2022

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20161,471Not reported8 of 12
20172,40022.8%12 of 12
20182,57624.5%12 of 12
20192,46023.4%12 of 12
20202,60724.7%12 of 12
20212,09319.9%12 of 12
20222,63325.0%12 of 12
20232,54924.2%12 of 12
20242,62324.9%12 of 12
20252,37122.6%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
SSCO1Solar Photovoltaic1.2May 2016

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists SunShare Management as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Jeffco Community Solar Gardens LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Jeffco Community Solar Gardens

More plants operated by SunShare Management

Questions about Jeffco Community Solar Gardens

How much power does Jeffco Community Solar Gardens LLC produce?

Jeffco Community Solar Gardens LLC reported 2,371 MWh (2.37 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 22.6% capacity factor on 1.2 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Jeffco Community Solar Gardens LLC?

Jeffco Community Solar Gardens LLC is in Jefferson County, Colorado, at 39.8596, −105.1497. It is in the Public Service Company of Colorado balancing area (PSCO).

Who operates Jeffco Community Solar Gardens LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists SunShare Management as the operator (EIA operator ID 60970). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Jeffco Community Solar Gardens LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in May 2016, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page