WindOperatingISO-NE

WED Shun II, LLC

Wind power plant in Providence County, Rhode Island. 3 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by WED Shun II, LLC.

Also known as WED Shun II · EIA plant 62111

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

WED Shun I, LLCWED Plainfield, LLCWED Green Hill, LLCWED Plainfield II, LLCA Street 2WED Plainfield III, LLCWED Shun II500 m
Open in the map
6 plants within 866 m, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
3 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
January 2019First generator online
Operator
WED Shun II, LLCEIA operator ID 61653
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Providence County, RI41.8001, −71.5362
EIA plant ID
62111EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power WED Shun II produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

7.38 GWh

7,377 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

28.1%

2024: 24.5%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2018 to 2025

0.0–7.4

GWh a year. Low 2018, high 2025

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20180Not reported12 of 12
20196,198Not reported12 of 12
20206,99826.6%12 of 12
20216,61025.2%12 of 12
20227,30527.8%12 of 12
20236,10323.2%12 of 12
20246,46124.5%12 of 12
20257,37728.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ISONE

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
SHUN2Onshore Wind Turbine3.0January 2019

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists WED Shun II, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query WED Shun II, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near WED Shun II

Questions about WED Shun II

How much power does WED Shun II, LLC produce?

WED Shun II, LLC reported 7,377 MWh (7.38 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 28.1% capacity factor on 3 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is WED Shun II, LLC?

WED Shun II, LLC is in Providence County, Rhode Island, at 41.8001, −71.5362. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates WED Shun II, LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists WED Shun II, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 61653). The operator is not always the owner.

When did WED Shun II, LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in January 2019, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for WED Shun II, LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to WED Shun II, LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page