OilOperatingNA

Cervecera de Puerto Rico

Oil power plant in Mayaguez, Puerto Rico. 1.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Cervecera de Puerto Rico.

Also known as EIA plant 62410

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Mayaguez PlantAMO Puerto Rico Manufacturing Inc.YaucoHewlett Packard Puerto RicoOriana Energy HybridCervecera de Puerto Rico20 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 31 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1.8 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 2020First generator online
Operator
Cervecera de Puerto RicoEIA operator ID 61940
Grid
NABalancing authority NA
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Mayaguez, PR18.2072, −67.1416
EIA plant ID
62410EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Cervecera de Puerto Rico produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

3.03 GWh

3,030 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

Not reported

2024: Not reported

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2019 to 2025

0.0–9.0

GWh a year. Low 2019, high 2021

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20190Not reported12 of 12
20200Not reported12 of 12
20219,009Not reported12 of 12
20225,756Not reported12 of 12
20233,470Not reported12 of 12
20243,031Not reported12 of 12
20253,030Not reported12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
CHP01Petroleum Liquids0.9July 2020
CHP02Petroleum Liquids0.9July 2020

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Cervecera de Puerto Rico as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Cervecera de Puerto Rico and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Cervecera de Puerto Rico

Questions about Cervecera de Puerto Rico

How much power does Cervecera de Puerto Rico produce?

Cervecera de Puerto Rico reported 3,030 MWh (3.03 GWh) of net generation in 2025.

Where is Cervecera de Puerto Rico?

Cervecera de Puerto Rico is in Mayaguez, Puerto Rico, at 18.2072, −67.1416.

Who operates Cervecera de Puerto Rico?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Cervecera de Puerto Rico as the operator (EIA operator ID 61940). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Cervecera de Puerto Rico start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 2020, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page