SolarBattery storageOperatingMISO

Searcy Solar Hybrid

Solar project in White County, Arkansas. 110 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Searcy Solar, LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 62617

This project groups Searcy Solar Hybrid (EIA 62617). EIA reports them as separate plants.

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Happy Solar 1Greers Ferry LakeIndependence Steam Electric StationSearcy Solar Hybrid25 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 56 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
110 MWSolar 100.0 · Battery storage 10.0
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
January 2022First generator online
Operator
Searcy Solar, LLCEIA operator ID 62109
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
White County, AR35.2330, −91.6900
EIA plant ID
62617EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Searcy Solar Hybrid produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

193 GWh

193,180 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

22.1%

2024: 23.5%

January to July 2026

105 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2022 to 2025

193.2–225.2

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2022

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022225,228Not reported12 of 12
2023209,27123.9%12 of 12
2024206,39723.5%12 of 12
2025193,18022.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)104,55820.5%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · MISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
SEABTBatteries10.0January 2022
SEARCSolar Photovoltaic100.0January 2022

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Searcy Solar, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Searcy Solar Hybrid and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Searcy Solar Hybrid

Questions about Searcy Solar Hybrid

How much power does Searcy Solar Hybrid produce?

Searcy Solar Hybrid reported 193,180 MWh (193 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 22.1% capacity factor on 110 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 105 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Searcy Solar Hybrid?

Searcy Solar Hybrid is in White County, Arkansas, at 35.2330, −91.6900. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Searcy Solar Hybrid?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Searcy Solar, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 62109). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Searcy Solar Hybrid start operating?

Its first generator began operating in January 2022, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Searcy Solar Hybrid?

Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Searcy Solar Hybrid, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page