Badger Hollow I
Solar power plant in Iowa County, Wisconsin. 150 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Wisconsin Public Service Corp.
Also known as EIA plant 62955
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 150 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- November 2021First generator online
- Operator
- Wisconsin Public Service CorpEIA operator ID 20860
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Iowa County, WI42.9456, −90.3494
- EIA plant ID
- 62955EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Badger Hollow I produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
204 GWh
203,771 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
15.5%
2024: 15.0%
January to July 2026
128 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2022 to 2025
174.5–203.8
GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | 8,249 | Not reported | 2 of 12 |
| 2022 | 197,465 | 15.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 174,544 | 13.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 197,115 | 15.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 203,771 | 15.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 128,166 | 16.8% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GEN1 | Solar Photovoltaic | 150.0 | November 2021 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Wisconsin Public Service Corp as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Badger Hollow I and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Badger Hollow I
More plants operated by Wisconsin Public Service Corp
Questions about Badger Hollow I
How much power does Badger Hollow I produce?
Badger Hollow I reported 203,771 MWh (204 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 15.5% capacity factor on 150 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 128 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Badger Hollow I?
Badger Hollow I is in Iowa County, Wisconsin, at 42.9456, −90.3494. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Badger Hollow I?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Wisconsin Public Service Corp as the operator (EIA operator ID 20860). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Badger Hollow I start operating?
Its first generator began operating in November 2021, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Badger Hollow I?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Badger Hollow I, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page