North Valley
Geothermal power plant in Washoe County, Nevada. 37 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by North Valley.
Also known as EIA plant 63491
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 37 MWGeothermal 31.5 · Solar 5.5
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- April 2023First generator online
- Operator
- North ValleyEIA operator ID 63216
- Grid
- NEVPBalancing authority NEVP
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Washoe County, NV40.3729, −119.4625
- EIA plant ID
- 63491EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power North Valley produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
176 GWh
175,905 MWh, final. 11 of 12 months reported
Capacity factor, 2025
59.3%
2024: Not reported
January to July 2026
107 GWh
Provisional
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | 157,172 | Not reported | 9 of 12 |
| 2024 | 209,019 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 175,905 | 59.3% | 11 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 107,113 | 56.9% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| NVSOL | Solar Photovoltaic | 5.5 | April 2024 |
| OEC1 | Geothermal | 31.5 | April 2023 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists North Valley as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query North Valley and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near North Valley
Questions about North Valley
How much power does North Valley produce?
North Valley reported 175,905 MWh (176 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 59.3% capacity factor on 37 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 107 GWh, which is provisional. 11 of 12 months were reported for 2025.
Where is North Valley?
North Valley is in Washoe County, Nevada, at 40.3729, −119.4625. It is in the Nevada Power Company balancing area (NEVP).
Who operates North Valley?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists North Valley as the operator (EIA operator ID 63216). The operator is not always the owner.
When did North Valley start operating?
Its first generator began operating in April 2023, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page