SolarOperatingBPAT

Rock Garden Solar, LLC

Solar power plant in Lake County, Oregon. 10 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by SC Oregon 2 Lessor Parent, LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 63779

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Fort Rock IVFort Rock IAlkali Solar, LLCOutback Solar At Christmas ValleyRock Garden Solar25 km
Open in the map
4 plants within 40 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
10 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
June 2020First generator online
Operator
SC Oregon 2 Lessor Parent, LLCEIA operator ID 66039
Grid
BPATBalancing authority BPAT
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Lake County, OR43.3969, −120.9304
EIA plant ID
63779EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Rock Garden Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

24.7 GWh

24,718 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

28.2%

2024: 28.0%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2021 to 2025

23.2–25.2

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2021

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
202014,169Not reported7 of 12
202125,23528.8%12 of 12
202223,96827.4%12 of 12
202323,23426.5%12 of 12
202424,56328.0%12 of 12
202524,71828.2%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
4Solar Photovoltaic10.0June 2020

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists SC Oregon 2 Lessor Parent, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Rock Garden Solar, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Rock Garden Solar

More plants operated by SC Oregon 2 Lessor Parent, LLC

Questions about Rock Garden Solar

How much power does Rock Garden Solar, LLC produce?

Rock Garden Solar, LLC reported 24,718 MWh (24.7 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 28.2% capacity factor on 10 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Rock Garden Solar, LLC?

Rock Garden Solar, LLC is in Lake County, Oregon, at 43.3969, −120.9304. It is in the Bonneville Power Administration balancing area (BPAT).

Who operates Rock Garden Solar, LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists SC Oregon 2 Lessor Parent, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 66039). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Rock Garden Solar, LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in June 2020, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page