Bullhead Solar, LLC
Solar power plant in Hillsdale County, Michigan. 2 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Bullhead Solar, LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 64499
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 2 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- January 2021First generator online
- Operator
- Bullhead Solar, LLCEIA operator ID 64140
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Hillsdale County, MI41.9602, −84.6738
- EIA plant ID
- 64499EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Bullhead Solar produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
3.99 GWh
3,988 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
22.8%
2024: 23.3%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2021 to 2025
3.8–4.1
GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2024
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | 3,830 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 3,976 | 22.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 3,779 | 21.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 4,095 | 23.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 3,988 | 22.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| FACBH | Solar Photovoltaic | 2.0 | January 2021 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Bullhead Solar, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Bullhead Solar, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Bullhead Solar
Questions about Bullhead Solar
How much power does Bullhead Solar, LLC produce?
Bullhead Solar, LLC reported 3,988 MWh (3.99 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 22.8% capacity factor on 2 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Bullhead Solar, LLC?
Bullhead Solar, LLC is in Hillsdale County, Michigan, at 41.9602, −84.6738. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Bullhead Solar, LLC?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Bullhead Solar, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 64140). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Bullhead Solar, LLC start operating?
Its first generator began operating in January 2021, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Bullhead Solar, LLC?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Bullhead Solar, LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page