Big River Solar
Solar power plant in White County, Illinois. 149 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Big River Solar, LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 64637
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 149 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- August 2022First generator online
- Operator
- Big River Solar, LLCEIA operator ID 64249
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- White County, IL38.0501, −88.2955
- EIA plant ID
- 64637EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Big River Solar produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
315 GWh
314,717 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
24.1%
2024: 25.2%
January to July 2026
198 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2023 to 2025
314.7–334.8
GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2023
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | 132,796 | Not reported | 5 of 12 |
| 2023 | 334,766 | 25.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 329,870 | 25.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 314,717 | 24.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 197,704 | 26.1% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| BRS | Solar Photovoltaic | 149.0 | August 2022 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Big River Solar, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Big River Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Big River Solar
Questions about Big River Solar
How much power does Big River Solar produce?
Big River Solar reported 314,717 MWh (315 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 24.1% capacity factor on 149 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 198 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Big River Solar?
Big River Solar is in White County, Illinois, at 38.0501, −88.2955. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Big River Solar?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Big River Solar, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 64249). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Big River Solar start operating?
Its first generator began operating in August 2022, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Big River Solar?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Big River Solar, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page