SolarOperatingERCOT

Aktina Solar

Solar power plant in Wharton County, Texas. 500 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Hecate Energy Ramsey, LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 64927

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Danish Fields StorageRed Tailed Hawk Solar LLCPavlovGanado SolarLane City WindAktina Solar10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 26 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
500 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2023First generator online
Operator
Hecate Energy Ramsey, LLCEIA operator ID 64409
Grid
ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
Price nodes
1 ERCOT nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Wharton County, TX29.1220, −96.2760
EIA plant ID
64927EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Aktina Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

930 GWh

930,128 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

21.2%

2024: 22.0%

January to July 2026

610 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2022 to 2025

499.2–967.5

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2024

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021110,147Not reported5 of 12
2022592,769Not reported12 of 12
2023499,188Not reported12 of 12
2024967,53222.0%12 of 12
2025930,12821.2%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)610,44824.0%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ERCOT

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
AKS01Solar Photovoltaic500.0December 2023

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Hecate Energy Ramsey, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Aktina Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Aktina Solar

Questions about Aktina Solar

How much power does Aktina Solar produce?

Aktina Solar reported 930,128 MWh (930 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 21.2% capacity factor on 500 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 610 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Aktina Solar?

Aktina Solar is in Wharton County, Texas, at 29.1220, −96.2760. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).

Who operates Aktina Solar?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Hecate Energy Ramsey, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 64409). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Aktina Solar start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2023, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Aktina Solar?

Yes. InfraMap has ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Aktina Solar, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page