SolarOperatingMISO

Wautoma Solar

Solar power plant in Waushara County, Wisconsin. 99 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Wisconsin Power & Light Co.

Also known as Wautoma Solar Farm · EIA plant 65000

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Adams PV PlantBerlin Landfill GasStevens Point MillWood CountyNortera Customer Hosted SolarPortage Solar PlantWautoma Solar25 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 51 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
99 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2023First generator online
Operator
Wisconsin Power & Light CoEIA operator ID 20856
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Waushara County, WI44.0625, −89.3016
EIA plant ID
65000EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Wautoma Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

187 GWh

187,116 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

21.6%

2024: 20.1%

January to July 2026

131 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2024 to 2025

174.5–187.1

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2025

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20234,001Not reported1 of 12
2024174,52820.1%12 of 12
2025187,11621.6%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)130,64125.9%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · MISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
PV1Solar Photovoltaic99.0December 2023

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Wisconsin Power & Light Co as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Wautoma Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Wautoma Solar

More plants operated by Wisconsin Power & Light Co

Questions about Wautoma Solar

How much power does Wautoma Solar produce?

Wautoma Solar reported 187,116 MWh (187 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 21.6% capacity factor on 99 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 131 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Wautoma Solar?

Wautoma Solar is in Waushara County, Wisconsin, at 44.0625, −89.3016. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Wautoma Solar?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Wisconsin Power & Light Co as the operator (EIA operator ID 20856). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Wautoma Solar start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2023, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Wautoma Solar?

Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Wautoma Solar, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page