Grant County
Solar and battery storage project in Grant County, Wisconsin. 300 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Wisconsin Power & Light Co.
Also known as Grant County Solar · EIA plant 65007
This project groups Grant County (EIA 65007). EIA reports them as separate plants.
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 300 MWSolar 200.0 · Battery storage 100.0
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- May 2024First generator online
- Operator
- Wisconsin Power & Light CoEIA operator ID 20856
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Grant County, WI42.7190, −90.7010
- EIA plant ID
- 65007EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Grant County produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
55.6 GWh
55,606 MWh, final. 3 of 12 months reported
Capacity factor, 2025
Not reported
2024: 18.9%
January to July 2026
246 GWh
Provisional
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | 194,166 | 18.9% | 8 of 12 |
| 2025 | 55,606 | Not reported | 3 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 246,409 | 24.3% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| BESS1 | Batteries | 100.0 | October 2025 |
| PV1 | Solar Photovoltaic | 200.0 | May 2024 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Wisconsin Power & Light Co as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Grant County and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Grant County
More plants operated by Wisconsin Power & Light Co
Questions about Grant County
How much power does Grant County produce?
Grant County reported 55,606 MWh (55.6 GWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported 246 GWh, which is provisional. 3 of 12 months were reported for 2025.
Where is Grant County?
Grant County is in Grant County, Wisconsin, at 42.7190, −90.7010. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Grant County?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Wisconsin Power & Light Co as the operator (EIA operator ID 20856). The operator is not always the owner.
Is Grant County a solar or a battery storage plant?
Both. Solar capacity totals 200 MW and battery storage capacity totals 100 MW.
When did Grant County start operating?
Its first generator began operating in May 2024, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Grant County?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Grant County, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page