Blackwater Solar
Solar power plant in Ware County, Georgia. 80 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Blackwater Solar, LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 66025
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 80 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- April 2024First generator online
- Operator
- Blackwater Solar, LLCEIA operator ID 65211
- Grid
- SOCOBalancing authority SOCO
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Ware County, GA31.3940, −82.6251
- EIA plant ID
- 66025EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Blackwater Solar produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
189 GWh
188,661 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
26.9%
2024: Not reported
January to July 2026
119 GWh
Provisional
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | 97,082 | Not reported | 9 of 12 |
| 2025 | 188,661 | 26.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 118,548 | 29.1% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GA-02 | Solar Photovoltaic | 80.0 | April 2024 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Blackwater Solar, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Blackwater Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Blackwater Solar
Questions about Blackwater Solar
How much power does Blackwater Solar produce?
Blackwater Solar reported 188,661 MWh (189 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 26.9% capacity factor on 80 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 119 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Blackwater Solar?
Blackwater Solar is in Ware County, Georgia, at 31.3940, −82.6251. It is in the Southern Company Services, Inc. - Trans balancing area (SOCO).
Who operates Blackwater Solar?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Blackwater Solar, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 65211). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Blackwater Solar start operating?
Its first generator began operating in April 2024, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page