SolarOperatingMISO

Newport Solar Project

Solar power plant in Jackson County, Arkansas. 180 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Newport Solar, LLC.

Also known as Newport Solar · EIA plant 66112

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

White River Medical CenterSR FisherWhite River Lock and Dam 1Jonesboro City Water & Light PlantNewport Solar Project25 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 46 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
180 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
October 2023First generator online
Operator
Newport Solar, LLCEIA operator ID 65276
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Jackson County, AR35.6689, −91.1871
EIA plant ID
66112EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Newport Solar Project produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

356 GWh

356,412 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

22.6%

2024: 21.3%

January to July 2026

215 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2024 to 2025

337.4–356.4

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2025

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
202380,876Not reported5 of 12
2024337,43921.3%12 of 12
2025356,41222.6%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)215,33923.5%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · MISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
U1Solar Photovoltaic180.0October 2023

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Newport Solar, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Newport Solar Project and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Newport Solar Project

Questions about Newport Solar Project

How much power does Newport Solar Project produce?

Newport Solar Project reported 356,412 MWh (356 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 22.6% capacity factor on 180 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 215 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Newport Solar Project?

Newport Solar Project is in Jackson County, Arkansas, at 35.6689, −91.1871. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Newport Solar Project?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Newport Solar, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 65276). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Newport Solar Project start operating?

Its first generator began operating in October 2023, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Newport Solar Project?

Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Newport Solar Project, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page