SolarOperatingPSCO

Ash Mesa Solar, LLC

Solar power plant in Montrose County, Colorado. 7.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Headwater Energy, LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 66247

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Garnet Mesa SolarShavano Falls HydroSouth Canal Hydro-1Shavano Falls Hydro Drop 4Drop 5 (CO)Ash Mesa Solar10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 33 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
7.8 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
June 2022First generator online
Operator
Headwater Energy, LLCEIA operator ID 67082
Grid
PSCOBalancing authority PSCO
Price nodes
1 SPP nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Montrose County, CO38.6634, −107.9967
EIA plant ID
66247EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Ash Mesa Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

14.4 GWh

14,406 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

21.1%

2024: 24.0%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2023 to 2025

14.4–16.4

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2024

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
202210,591Not reported7 of 12
202316,27023.8%12 of 12
202416,43724.0%12 of 12
202514,40621.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · SPP

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
21536Solar Photovoltaic7.8June 2022

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Headwater Energy, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Ash Mesa Solar, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Ash Mesa Solar

More plants operated by Headwater Energy, LLC

Questions about Ash Mesa Solar

How much power does Ash Mesa Solar, LLC produce?

Ash Mesa Solar, LLC reported 14,406 MWh (14.4 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 21.1% capacity factor on 7.8 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Ash Mesa Solar, LLC?

Ash Mesa Solar, LLC is in Montrose County, Colorado, at 38.6634, −107.9967. It is in the Public Service Company of Colorado balancing area (PSCO).

Who operates Ash Mesa Solar, LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Headwater Energy, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 67082). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Ash Mesa Solar, LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in June 2022, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Ash Mesa Solar, LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has SPP day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Ash Mesa Solar, LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • SPP day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page