Wildflower Solar, LLC (MS)
Solar power plant in DeSoto County, Mississippi. 100 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Deriva Energy.
Also known as Wildflower Solar · EIA plant 66369
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 100 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- May 2024First generator online
- Operator
- Deriva EnergyEIA operator ID 65411
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- DeSoto County, MS34.9620, −90.1840
- EIA plant ID
- 66369EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Wildflower Solar, LLC (MS) produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
201 GWh
201,326 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
23.0%
2024: Not reported
January to July 2026
120 GWh
Provisional
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | 122,685 | Not reported | 8 of 12 |
| 2025 | 201,326 | 23.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 119,789 | 23.5% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| WDFL | Solar Photovoltaic | 100.0 | May 2024 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Deriva Energy as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Wildflower Solar, LLC (MS) and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Wildflower Solar, LLC (MS)
More plants operated by Deriva Energy
Questions about Wildflower Solar, LLC (MS)
How much power does Wildflower Solar, LLC (MS) produce?
Wildflower Solar, LLC (MS) reported 201,326 MWh (201 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 23.0% capacity factor on 100 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 120 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Wildflower Solar, LLC (MS)?
Wildflower Solar, LLC (MS) is in DeSoto County, Mississippi, at 34.9620, −90.1840. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Wildflower Solar, LLC (MS)?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Deriva Energy as the operator (EIA operator ID 65411). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Wildflower Solar, LLC (MS) start operating?
Its first generator began operating in May 2024, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Wildflower Solar, LLC (MS)?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Wildflower Solar, LLC (MS), with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page