Magnolia Power
Natural gas power plant in Iberville Parish, Louisiana. 722.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Magnolia Power Holdings LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 67005
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 722.9 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- December 2025First generator online
- Operator
- Magnolia Power Holdings LLCEIA operator ID 67226
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Iberville Parish, LA30.2526, −91.1644
- EIA plant ID
- 67005EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Magnolia Power produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
100 GWh
100,303 MWh, final. 1 of 12 months reported
Capacity factor, 2025
Not reported
2024: Not reported
January to July 2026
2.64 TWh
Provisional
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2025 | 100,303 | Not reported | 1 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 2,637,879 | 71.7% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| MAGU1 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 722.9 | December 2025 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Magnolia Power Holdings LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Magnolia Power and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Magnolia Power
Questions about Magnolia Power
How much power does Magnolia Power produce?
Magnolia Power reported 100,303 MWh (100 GWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported 2.64 TWh, which is provisional. 1 of 12 months were reported for 2025.
Where is Magnolia Power?
Magnolia Power is in Iberville Parish, Louisiana, at 30.2526, −91.1644. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Magnolia Power?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Magnolia Power Holdings LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 67226). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Magnolia Power start operating?
Its first generator began operating in December 2025, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Magnolia Power?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Magnolia Power, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page