Liberty County Solar Project
Solar power plant in Liberty County, Texas. 109.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Liberty County Solar Project, LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 67159
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 109.9 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- September 2024First generator online
- Operator
- Liberty County Solar Project, LLCEIA operator ID 65874
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Liberty County, TX29.9589, −94.8505
- EIA plant ID
- 67159EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Liberty County Solar Project produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
245 GWh
245,415 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
25.5%
2024: Not reported
January to July 2026
145 GWh
Provisional
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | 50,257 | Not reported | 4 of 12 |
| 2025 | 245,415 | 25.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 144,647 | 25.9% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| LIBCO | Solar Photovoltaic | 109.9 | September 2024 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Liberty County Solar Project, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Liberty County Solar Project and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Liberty County Solar Project
Questions about Liberty County Solar Project
How much power does Liberty County Solar Project produce?
Liberty County Solar Project reported 245,415 MWh (245 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 25.5% capacity factor on 109.9 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 145 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Liberty County Solar Project?
Liberty County Solar Project is in Liberty County, Texas, at 29.9589, −94.8505. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Liberty County Solar Project?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Liberty County Solar Project, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 65874). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Liberty County Solar Project start operating?
Its first generator began operating in September 2024, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Liberty County Solar Project?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Liberty County Solar Project, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page