SolarOperatingMISO

Unbridled Solar

Solar power plant in Henderson County, Kentucky. 160 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Geronimo Power.

Also known as EIA plant 67165

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Robert A ReidSebree Solar IIA B BrownPosey SolarUnbridled Solar20 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 34 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
160 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
March 2025First generator online
Operator
Geronimo PowerEIA operator ID 62759
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Henderson County, KY37.6520, −87.5520
EIA plant ID
67165EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Unbridled Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

312 GWh

311,763 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

Not reported

2024: Not reported

January to July 2026

201 GWh

Provisional

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2023Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2024Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2025311,763Not reported12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)201,34224.7%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · MISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
UBSLRSolar Photovoltaic160.0March 2025

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Geronimo Power as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Unbridled Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Unbridled Solar

More plants operated by Geronimo Power

Questions about Unbridled Solar

How much power does Unbridled Solar produce?

Unbridled Solar reported 311,763 MWh (312 GWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported 201 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Unbridled Solar?

Unbridled Solar is in Henderson County, Kentucky, at 37.6520, −87.5520. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Unbridled Solar?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Geronimo Power as the operator (EIA operator ID 62759). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Unbridled Solar start operating?

Its first generator began operating in March 2025, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Unbridled Solar?

Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Unbridled Solar, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page