Crooked Creek PV I
Solar power plant in Marion County, Illinois. 99 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Crooked Creek PV I, LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 67993
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 99 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- April 2026First generator online
- Operator
- Crooked Creek PV I, LLCEIA operator ID 66538
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Marion County, IL38.6452, −88.9998
- EIA plant ID
- 67993EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Crooked Creek PV I produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
Not reported
Not reported MWh, final. 0 of 12 months reported
Capacity factor, 2025
Not reported
2024: Not reported
January to July 2026
92.5 GWh
Provisional. 4 of 7 months reported
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 92,486 | Not reported | 4 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| CRDCK | Solar Photovoltaic | 99.0 | April 2026 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Crooked Creek PV I, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Crooked Creek PV I and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Crooked Creek PV I
Questions about Crooked Creek PV I
Where is Crooked Creek PV I?
Crooked Creek PV I is in Marion County, Illinois, at 38.6452, −88.9998. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Crooked Creek PV I?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Crooked Creek PV I, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 66538). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Crooked Creek PV I start operating?
Its first generator began operating in April 2026, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Crooked Creek PV I?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Crooked Creek PV I, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page