SolarOperatingMISO

SAE Ottawa IL

Solar power plant in Lasalle County, Illinois. 2 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by SolAmerica Energy, LLC.

Also known as SAE Ottawa IL Solar · EIA plant 69183

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Dayton HydroLaSalle Solar 6LaSalle Generating StationBriscoe 1AGrand Ridge Wind Energy CenterSAE Ottawa IL10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 20 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
September 2025First generator online
Operator
SolAmerica Energy, LLCEIA operator ID 65010
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Lasalle County, IL41.3359, −88.8698
EIA plant ID
69183EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power SAE Ottawa IL produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

225 MWh

225 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

Not reported

2024: Not reported

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Annual net generation, MWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2023Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2024Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2025225Not reported12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
S1Solar Photovoltaic2.0September 2025

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists SolAmerica Energy, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query SAE Ottawa IL and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near SAE Ottawa IL

More plants operated by SolAmerica Energy, LLC

Questions about SAE Ottawa IL

How much power does SAE Ottawa IL produce?

SAE Ottawa IL reported 225 MWh (225 MWh) of net generation in 2025.

Where is SAE Ottawa IL?

SAE Ottawa IL is in Lasalle County, Illinois, at 41.3359, −88.8698. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates SAE Ottawa IL?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists SolAmerica Energy, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 65010). The operator is not always the owner.

When did SAE Ottawa IL start operating?

Its first generator began operating in September 2025, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page