SolarOperatingMISO

Emily Solar, LLC

Solar power plant in Cumberland County, Illinois. 273.6 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by RWE Clean Energy.

Also known as Emily Solar · EIA plant 69675

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Triple S Solar I LLC CSGPrairie Wolf Solar LLCMarshall (IL)River Ferry Solar 1Edgar Solar 1Emily Solar20 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 35 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
273.6 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2025First generator online
Operator
RWE Clean EnergyEIA operator ID 67192
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Cumberland County, IL39.3720, −88.0140
EIA plant ID
69675EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Emily Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

40.8 GWh

40,846 MWh, final. 3 of 12 months reported

Capacity factor, 2025

Not reported

2024: Not reported

January to July 2026

335 GWh

Provisional. 6 of 7 months reported

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2023Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2024Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
202540,846Not reported3 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)334,814Not reported6 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · MISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
EMPVSolar Photovoltaic273.6December 2025

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists RWE Clean Energy as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Emily Solar, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Emily Solar

More plants operated by RWE Clean Energy

Questions about Emily Solar

How much power does Emily Solar, LLC produce?

Emily Solar, LLC reported 40,846 MWh (40.8 GWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported 335 GWh, which is provisional. 3 of 12 months were reported for 2025.

Where is Emily Solar, LLC?

Emily Solar, LLC is in Cumberland County, Illinois, at 39.3720, −88.0140. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Emily Solar, LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists RWE Clean Energy as the operator (EIA operator ID 67192). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Emily Solar, LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2025, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Emily Solar, LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Emily Solar, LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page