Anderson
Natural gas power plant in Madison County, Indiana. 168.7 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by Indiana Municipal Power Agency.
Also known as Anderson Power Plant · EIA plant 7336
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 168.7 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- June 1992First generator online
- Operator
- Indiana Municipal Power AgencyEIA operator ID 9234
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- 3 PJM nodesResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Madison County, IN40.0529, −85.7389
- EIA plant ID
- 7336EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Anderson produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
92.3 GWh
92,279 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
6.2%
2024: 68.4%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
0.0–1.0
TWh a year. Low 2019, high 2024
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 7,790 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 5,601 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 5,322 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 2,801 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 7,684 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 2,500 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 6,261 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 6,938 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 6,607 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 3,733 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 2,644 | 0.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 14,109 | 1.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 18,319 | 1.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 6,557 | 0.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 6,676 | 0.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 10,772 | 0.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 12,342 | 0.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 9,160 | 0.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 7,094 | 0.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 6,297 | 0.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 8,569 | 0.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 18,031 | 1.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 40,003 | 2.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 47,628 | 3.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 1,013,725 | 68.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 92,279 | 6.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · PJMEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDCO₂, 2025
164,956
US short tons. 2024: 116,076
SO₂, 2025
1
US short tons
NOx, 2025
128
US short tons
CO₂ per MWh, calculated
1.79 t
About 3,575 lb per MWh
3 of 3 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (ACT1, ACT2, ACT3), matched to EIA plant 7336 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| ACT1 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 41.4 | June 1992 |
| ACT2 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 41.4 | June 1992 |
| ACT3 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 85.9 | June 2004 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Indiana Municipal Power Agency as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Anderson and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Anderson
More plants operated by Indiana Municipal Power Agency
Questions about Anderson
How much power does Anderson produce?
Anderson reported 92,279 MWh (92.3 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 6.2% capacity factor on 168.7 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Anderson?
Anderson is in Madison County, Indiana, at 40.0529, −85.7389. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates Anderson?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Indiana Municipal Power Agency as the operator (EIA operator ID 9234). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Anderson start operating?
Its first generator began operating in June 1992, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Anderson?
Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 3 price nodes linked to Anderson, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
- PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page