Lakefield Utilities
Oil power plant in Jackson County, Minnesota. 3.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by City of Lakefield - (MN).
Also known as EIA plant 7415
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 3.4 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- February 1985First generator online
- Operator
- City of Lakefield - (MN)EIA operator ID 10622
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Jackson County, MN43.6742, −95.1706
- EIA plant ID
- 7415EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Lakefield Utilities produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
11 MWh
11 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
0.0%
2024: 0.0%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
6.0–24.0
MWh a year. Low 2024, high 2021
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 0 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 36 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 18 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 9 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 31 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 28 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 15 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 15 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 12 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 11 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 12 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 13 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 17 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 26 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 13 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 13 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 17 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 11 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 23 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 13 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 10 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 24 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 20 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 13 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 6 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 11 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 | Petroleum Liquids | 1.2 | February 1985 |
| 6 | Petroleum Liquids | 2.2 | June 2003 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists City of Lakefield - (MN) as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Lakefield Utilities and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Lakefield Utilities
Questions about Lakefield Utilities
How much power does Lakefield Utilities produce?
Lakefield Utilities reported 11 MWh (11 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 0.0% capacity factor on 3.4 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Lakefield Utilities?
Lakefield Utilities is in Jackson County, Minnesota, at 43.6742, −95.1706. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Lakefield Utilities?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists City of Lakefield - (MN) as the operator (EIA operator ID 10622). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Lakefield Utilities start operating?
Its first generator began operating in February 1985, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Lakefield Utilities?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Lakefield Utilities, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page