Hoonah
Oil power plant in Skagway Hoonah Angoon, Alaska. 2 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by Inside Passage Elec Coop, Inc.
Also known as EIA plant 7463
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 2 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- July 1997First generator online
- Operator
- Inside Passage Elec Coop, IncEIA operator ID 18963
- Grid
- Not reported
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Skagway Hoonah Angoon, AK58.1064, −135.4307
- EIA plant ID
- 7463EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Hoonah produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
4.67 GWh
4,667 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
26.6%
2024: 25.9%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
3.0–4.7
GWh a year. Low 2020, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | 4,557 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 4,596 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 5,170 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 5,117 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 5,260 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 5,279 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 5,012 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 4,737 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 4,562 | 21.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 4,752 | 22.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 4,604 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 4,575 | 26.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 4,445 | 25.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 4,542 | 25.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 3,348 | 19.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 3,105 | 17.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 4,336 | 24.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 4,437 | 25.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 3,011 | 17.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 3,418 | 19.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 3,991 | 22.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 4,240 | 24.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 4,553 | 25.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 4,667 | 26.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2A | Petroleum Liquids | 1.0 | July 1997 |
| 3A | Petroleum Liquids | 0.5 | August 2012 |
| 4 | Petroleum Liquids | 0.5 | August 2012 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Inside Passage Elec Coop, Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Hoonah and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Hoonah
More plants operated by Inside Passage Elec Coop, Inc
Questions about Hoonah
How much power does Hoonah produce?
Hoonah reported 4,667 MWh (4.67 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 26.6% capacity factor on 2 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Hoonah?
Hoonah is in Skagway Hoonah Angoon, Alaska, at 58.1064, −135.4307.
Who operates Hoonah?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Inside Passage Elec Coop, Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 18963). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Hoonah start operating?
Its first generator began operating in July 1997, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page