OilOperatingMISO

Bushnell

Oil power plant in McDonough County, Illinois. 8.6 MW of nameplate capacity across 6 generators, operated by City of Bushnell - (IL).

Also known as EIA plant 935

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Sullivan B Community Solar LLC1150th SunMacomb 2ACardinal Point WindPleasantville Solar ParkMcDonough Solar 1, LL…Bushnell10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 29 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
8.6 MWNameplate
Generators
6 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
June 1940First generator online
Operator
City of Bushnell - (IL)EIA operator ID 2634
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
McDonough County, IL40.5486, −90.5138
EIA plant ID
935EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Bushnell produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

78 MWh

78 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

0.1%

2024: 0.1%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

36.0–242.0

MWh a year. Low 2023, high 2020

Annual net generation, MWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
20000Not reported12 of 12
200156Not reported12 of 12
200296Not reported12 of 12
2003209Not reported12 of 12
2004167Not reported12 of 12
20051,778Not reported12 of 12
2006475Not reported12 of 12
2007200Not reported12 of 12
2008100Not reported12 of 12
200961Not reported12 of 12
20101310.1%12 of 12
2011800.1%12 of 12
2012720.1%12 of 12
20131750.2%12 of 12
20145010.5%12 of 12
20151140.1%12 of 12
2016510.1%12 of 12
20171580.2%12 of 12
2018640.1%12 of 12
2019840.1%12 of 12
20202420.3%12 of 12
2021410.0%12 of 12
2022780.1%12 of 12
2023360.0%12 of 12
2024490.1%12 of 12
2025780.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · MISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Petroleum Liquids0.2June 1940
2Petroleum Liquids0.2June 1940
3Petroleum Liquids2.2June 1965
5Petroleum Liquids1.0June 1956
6Petroleum Liquids2.5September 2000
7Petroleum Liquids2.5September 2000

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists City of Bushnell - (IL) as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Bushnell and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Bushnell

Questions about Bushnell

How much power does Bushnell produce?

Bushnell reported 78 MWh (78 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 0.1% capacity factor on 8.6 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Bushnell?

Bushnell is in McDonough County, Illinois, at 40.5486, −90.5138. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Bushnell?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists City of Bushnell - (IL) as the operator (EIA operator ID 2634). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Bushnell start operating?

Its first generator began operating in June 1940, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Bushnell?

Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Bushnell, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page